How to fund this deal

15 Replies

Okay, so I need help in trying to figure out how I can find my first deal. I’ve been stuck at the finance part of this whole process. I’m an Agent with an investor mentality just haven’t taken the plunge yet, primarily trying to get my financials in order a bit before I do. However, I found a deal I really want, it’s a modular on 2 acres and a pole barn, mostly cosmetic uplift and roof. The location is sooo good for this! Details below:

Purchase price - 70k

Rehab cost - 30k

ARV - $140k

Side notes: not a huge profit potential but I would love to just get my feet with this one as I’m very confident in my numbers and the location being a Realtor here I understand this market.

Any suggestions on funding this deal ?

My credit score is not very good. 640

I have 10k in available funds and some in my SEP IRA and credit cards.

Hard money lenders abound in most markets. If you get out to local REIAs you should be able to find a few. How can you substantiate your 30k repair bill and your 140k ARV? Did you have a GC or someone experienced in rehab put a budget together for you?

@Chris Slater do you have a time frame on the turnaround with the flip? Hard money would work for you but the longer your rehab takes it could add up. Also, $40K profit is outstanding! Don’t minimize that!!! Best of luck to you. I’m trying very hard to get my partners to focus on lightly distressed properties for our buy and holds that we can fix and refinance. It’s great motivation to hear others telling their stories of rehabs.