Wanting to flip houses!

20 Replies

Hey guys! I’m new to bigger pockets and am super motivated to start my journey with investing and flipping houses! I’m realize it’s a timely process on gaining the knowledge to becoming successful. What gets me excited about this line of work is the rehabbing side of it. I love that kind of work! I discovered I’m good at it after purchasing my house a little under a year ago, fixing it up, and adding lots of property value to it! To begin the learning process, I’m starting with acquiring my real estate license and reading tons of literature on house flipping. Does anyone have any useful resources they could refer me too that are for beginners?

Hey Chelsea,

One mistake that I made when I started investing in real estate was I jumped straight to it! I didn't spend the necessary time to learn as much as I could. If I were you, I would make it a goal to learn as much as possible over the next 30 days. To do this effectively create KPIS (key performance indicators) and track your progress! After you have achieved your learning goals, get started!

Ex KPIS for Month of July:

Read 4 Real estate books-(a great place to find good books is during the Famous Four, at the end of every bigger pockets podcast)

Listen to 18 Bigger Pockets Podcasts

Analyze 10 deals a week

Attend 4 bigger pockets webinars

Talk to 1 BP member over the phone a week

Originally posted by @Donado Manuel :
The link to your books doesn’t appear to work...
Originally posted by @J Scott:
Read the forums, read the blog, watch the old webinars (Tarl Yarber and I have several on flipping), and if you want to pick up a couple books, here are mine (that BP publishes):

www.biggerpockets.com/flipping..

Sorry, fixed in the original post!