Foreclosure and Short Sale Specialty Agents

6 Replies

Hey Everybody,

Thanks for taking the time to read my post. 

I am a first time real estate investor that is looking to get in the flipping game. I have been following property radar and zillow for good leads. However, I cannot find anything that is penciling out. All the good deals I am not being greedy either, I will be fine with a 20-30k profit on my first flip. I am asking for referrals of agents that specialize in finding foreclosure and short sales. I have 500k in cash to invest and its burning a hole in my pocket. 

Thanks,
Neil

Neil,

I'm a licensed Texas Realtor so I can't help you with finding property in Portland but I can however find you an agent in Portland that specializes or has lots of experience with short sales and foreclosures. Just let me know if you would like my help. Keep in mind that not all short sales and foreclosures are a good deal! 

Thanks,

Robert

I would really appreciate it Robert. 

Neil, why dont you try what i did and work with a company to do a marketing campaign for the areas you are looking to invest in. this can be a great way to get GOOD deals that your wouldnt get otherwise, down side to that is that many people are sending letters and post cards and what not, so if the area you are looking at is saturated with those already your response may not be as good. but if you pick a good area you will do great, my partner and i picked up 3 properties in 1 month. 

also if you are having a hard time finding deals, you can always find the people with the deals and help them finance it, you would make money and you would get to see how the process works a bit before you have to do it yourself. private money lending can be very profitable. and there are several ways to structure the deal to make it work for you and the person your lending it to. 

hope this gives you more ideas... PM if you have any questions or want to chat!