Than Merrill Seminars????? What you think?

14 Replies

I am an ex realtor that has the know how to flip homes, I have sold mobile homes and managed and did property mgmt. I signed up for one of Than Merrils seminars for next week, and figured I would give it a listen. Maybe I will learn something? I googled it and seen he will try to sell me another seminar and I know he will try to sell me things at the seminar.

I just started to read the ebook this site offers. I know how to do everything but get the loans I need to fund it all. My dad recently died and I have a few things of his I can sell and start small with some cheap mobilehomes. I want to flip and have some rent to own homes. Give people with not so good credit a chance and sell to them.

@Jenny Cross

If you have the experience - why worry about going to a seminar that is geared towards hooking people into the idea of RE investing? It sounds like you have the right background/experience - why not jump in?

Originally posted by @Jenny Cross :
I am an ex realtor that has the know how to flip homes, I have sold mobile homes and managed and did property mgmt. I signed up for one of Than Merrils seminars for next week, and figured I would give it a listen. Maybe I will learn something? I googled it and seen he will try to sell me another seminar and I know he will try to sell me things at the seminar.
I just started to read the ebook this site offers. I know how to do everything but get the loans I need to fund it all. My dad recently died and I have a few things of his I can sell and start small with some cheap mobilehomes. I want to flip and have some rent to own homes. Give people with not so good credit a chance and sell to them.

Hi Jenny, Welcome to BP!

I hate to see anyone think they have to go to guru stuff when they can get pretty much all they need right here!