Is it Worth using a paid real estate coach?

13 Replies

Hello I am considering signing up with a Real estate coach and am not sure if it is worth it. I am a Real Estate Broker so I understand and have dealt with REO, short sales and other deals for my clients. However I have not taken the steps to build my own Real Estate Investing business. I am thinking about joining Lou Castillo at Investor riches. It is $7500 up front and the rest is taken out of future deals. Anyone had any experiences with him? Thank you for the feedback.

Im not sure about on the investing end....but many of the agents in my office swear by coaching for agents. I personally do not pay for coaching, but many of the agents I know that do, are top producing agents, like 100 transaction head of teams.

Erik,

I would say no, but if you write me a check, I would cash it.  I would recommend finding a mentor who does not need a check up front.  When I was buying and flipping houses, I had my father helping me.

Mark

If you are going to pay for coaching, I would say that it depends. Try to find a reputable coach, who lives in your market. A local coach will have a much better understanding of the local market in your area, as opposed to a coaching program offered online from across the country. If you find a coach that is not local, you need to weigh the value that is offered by the program. I would consider a long distance program, if the coach partnered with me on deals. 

@Erik Hosch Welcome.

Get a paid coach? Nah, you can figure it out all by yourself. Just like you can walk to work and you don't really need a car.

I'm kidding of course;-)

"However I have not taken the steps to build my own Real Estate Investing business."

That tells me you do need a coach. If you're comfortable with Lou, Do It!

Mike

PS You could see if @Mark Creason 's father is available?