First REIA meeting

7 Replies

Hi BP! This newbie is going to their first REIA meeting tonight and I'm open to whatever advice you might have for me to help this evening as successful as possible. I plan introducing myself to others, telling them I'm a newbie and am trying to figure out what would be the best investment strategy for myself. I've got an attitude of openness and a desire to learn. Any advice would be appreciated.

FYI, the REIA meeting is with FIBI in Long Beach, CA. So if you're also a BP member who'll be there, please introduce yourself to me. I'd love to meet a fellow BP'er face-to-face!

Brian

Originally posted by @Brian Lo :

Hi BP! This newbie is going to their first REIA meeting tonight and I'm open to whatever advice you might have for me to help this evening as successful as possible. I plan introducing myself to others, telling them I'm a newbie and am trying to figure out what would be the best investment strategy for myself. I've got an attitude of openness and a desire to learn. Any advice would be appreciated.

FYI, the REIA meeting is with FIBI in Long Beach, CA. So if you're also a BP member who'll be there, please introduce yourself to me. I'd love to meet a fellow BP'er face-to-face!

Brian

Brian - that's a great Meetup - usually a good turn

Advise:  shake a lot of hands, let everybody know what you do

networking is another source of marketing

good luck at your first Meet Up

Michael Rae