Investing in Mississippi

14 Replies

Hello,

I just moved back home to MS, and I'm looking to meet RE investors in MS, but particularly in Hattiesburg. It's only about an hour away from my house and seems to be growing steadily. Currently I'm interested in single family and small multi family.

Anyone investing in Mississippi?

There are quite a few of us here, but what are you doing up at this hour on a Saturday?

Anyhow, I'm a JSU professor who invests mostly in south Jackson. And yes, I'm persuaded this is the best place in the country to invest at least if you are following the BRRRR strategy. I was just reading yesterday that while property values here are going up less than 2% a year sales are up nearly 10% because it is foolish not to buy here.

Originally posted by @Benton Bell :

Hello,

I just moved back home to MS, and I'm looking to meet RE investors in MS, but particularly in Hattiesburg. It's only about an hour away from my house and seems to be growing steadily. Currently I'm interested in single family and small multi family.

Anyone investing in Mississippi?

I just move to Hattiesburg Mississippi from NYC and I'm looking to get into real estate I know  lots  of carpentry work and I would love to work with someone and learn more about real estate 

Well I'm an early riser anyway, but this morning was the first time I've been able to go hunting since I moved back. 

I had thought about the Jackson area, but I'm more familiar with Hattiesburg. Both my brother and his wife are USM grads, I've got family and friends that live there, and I've seen some great looking deals surface on Zillow. 

I was talking to another guy about property values, Alcorn graduate actually ha, and he said things are starting to increase around Clinton and south. I guess because of the new tire plant?

MS just seems like an untapped RE dream to me.