Wholesale or Flip 50k property in Sacramento

8 Replies

Hi folks,

I am new to real estate investing.  I'd like to get some opinions on this potential deal.

Realtor friend contacted me about a 2 bed 1 bath property in Sacramento, CA (This is out of state for me) where the buyer has already express interest in accepting 50k for the property. The comps from the Realtor seem to indicate an ARV of 100-120k. Rehab is estimated at 15-20k.

If needed, I could temporarily live in Sacramento with family if I flipped this property however my investor friends said I should do a wholesale.  I'm thinking if I did wholesale I could get around 10k out of the deal.  Maybe at the very least twice that if I flipped it.

Would you recommend wholesaling or trying to flip it?

If end up wholeselling it give me a call at 916.826.1681  & I will take a look at it.

thanks

Dennis

I budget 20% of the amount of money I put in as profit.  In this case it would be at $14K on $70K.  Since I don't do any of my own work I don't have to live where I am flipping.  In the end I would rather have a house I can market to the public than one where I hope an investor will pay enough for me to make a profit.

Good Luck.

Bill

If your out of state I would wholesale it. It is very easy to find investors to buy a property if you have it for the right price, and it will be a lot easier for you. I wholesale in the Sacramento Area and know hundreds of investors who would want that property and can pay cash right now. You don't have to worry about finding a buyer. 

If you have any questions please feel free to give me a call I'd love to help you out.

Matt:

(916) 304-2655