Tell me about Lawrence, IN

14 Replies

looking at a turnkey in Lawrence, IN.  I'm out of state and I don't really know the market.  It looks like the area around Fort Harrison State Park is pretty nice (I.e, more expensive).

Are there areas to avoid?  Any thoughts on Lawrence would be appreciated.  PM me or reply here if I need to provide more information. 

720‑334‑8741

@Steve Perkins   Lawrence can be great or can be the ragged edge.  Very diverse range of quality in the area not unlike the whole city of Indianapolis.  Right by Fort Ben is a very nice area.  I can't say I'm an expert on the area but have done a few houses there.  Would need more to go on to know for sure.

I live in Lawrence and own 2 rentals in the area. PM me with the address and I can give you my opinion. I just purchased a SFH, finished the rehab and the tenants move in tomorrow. There are good areas and no-so-good areas.

@Steve Perkins  

I live around Indianapolis, I used to live in Lawrence for a few years, near Fort Harrison area. I'm an investor and broker and have done deals in Kawrence as well. There are some decent areas and not so good areas.  Shoot me a message with any info and I can try and help you out.  Thanks and have a great day, 

Brett 

Medium final logo copyBrett Snodgrass, Simple Wholesaling | [email protected] | 8122168602 | http://www.simplewholesaling.com | Podcast Guest on Show #231

@Steve Perkins  

In my opinion, if you stay north of 52nd you will probably find more suitable areas.  

You may want to avoid Post/42nd and Post/38th. High crime area according to a recent news article. 

This post has been removed.

I've worked in Lawrence for 12 years, and have owned a home there that was my primary, and now a rental. 

As mentioned, Lawrence varies from $1m plus homes, to borderline war zones that you want to avoid.

Any questions, let me know, I'm there every day!

@Steve Perkins  all good points above.