Should I pursue this deal?

7 Replies

Hi everyone, I'm trying to analyze this deal. The numbers looks awesome to me, but I'm struggling to find financing that will make it worth buying the deal. It's a 6 unit property in Keansburg, NJ. Total Rent = $5,775.00/month... $69,300.00/year Total Expenses = $27,935.00/year NOI = $41,365.00 The asking price is $389,900. I think the numbers look good, but I have no experience and I really want to get started in real estate investing. I don't want go jump into a deal just to get a deal done. So I'm looking for someone with experience to analyze this deal and let me know if they think it's worth looking for financing. I can probably manage to put 10% down, too. If there's any additional info needed, please let me know. Thanks, Kyle Shook

Did your expense numbers include property management?   If you intend to do the work, that is fine, but if you want to run the numbers as if it were a business deal, include the cost of property management when analyzing the numbers.

What are the breakdown of the expenses?

@Kyle Shook - Checking your profile, I would suggest to spend more time on training and education. There isn't much details to comment on deal. 

Also please remember what is a deal? 

what you bring to the table to make sure it's not a deal for the next investor?

Good Luck

Vivek

I didn't account for management but yes, I plan on having management in place so I will include it in the breakdown. Real estate taxes -- 12,892/year...1,075/month insurance -- 9,363/year... 780/month water/sewer -- 5,080/year... 424/month landscaping -- 600/year... 50/month prop. man. -- 7,200/year... 600/month Total -- $35,135/year... $2,930/month I tried looking into a commercial loan, but they wanted 2 points plus 10 percent interest. And I would need to put down 10% of my own money. I'm trying to find something better. Any thoughts?

Are you accounting for vacancies, repairs, capital expenditures in those numbers? Those add up.