New member from northern Canada

8 Replies

I've been a subscriber to the podcast for awhile but finally signed up for an account today.  I'm living in Northern BC, smack dab in the middle of the LNG play.   I currently work in the construction industry and specialize in residential, multi family and commercial building.  I'm looking to find some other locals from western Canada to network with as I've just purchased my first investment property.

Hello and welcome aboard :D

Can you tell us something more about yourself?

Especially the Northern BC area, I am always curious what it is like in different countries.

It must be very unique.

How do you want to invest in Real Estate?

Do you want to WholeSale, Fix-n-Flip, Long Term buy and Holds?

How would you like to help the Bigger Pockets community?

How can the Bigger Pockets community help you become more successful?

You should definitely read the beginners guide

http://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing

Setup your Keyword alerts, so if something is happening in your area you will be notified.

Listen to the PODCAST, it is an amazing source of information and ideas.

Josh and Brandon do a great job of doing an informative and fun show.

Have a great day!

Hi John,