Newbie wholesaler

15 Replies

Hi I am really new to the real estate business and honestly its been a rollercoaster of emotions for me as I am very particular in doing things the right way. I have read several books and listen to several podcast and went to seminars with all the gurus but can't seem to bring myself to making that first step as I do not want to make a crucial mistake. I have copies and links to the documents needed to get going but I am a hands on type of individual and if I'm not comfortable enough to do it on my own for the first time then it will usually take me forever to make that move. I am requesting that if there are any wholesalers in the Atlanta area  to help me get my feet in the door. So basically I need a mentor to hold my hand for at least one deal so that I can feel comfortable doing it on my own. I am willing to split the amount of money made during the deal just so that I can know what I am doing.

Frankie, first and foremost, welcome yo BP the ultimate investor resource. You're in the right place to meet some great people on here. I would guess that your posting will get very few replies if only because it's all about what you want. Almost every newbie is coming on here is looking for "a mentor" or even someone who will take responsibility for them and/or their actions. It's not going to happen that way. Whatever you get in this business you will have to earn it, especially respect.

There's no simple way to say this, but you need to change your approach. Emotion is a liability, so lose that for a start. Perhaps you might like to tell people who you are, what you're offering, what you're bringing to the table and then see if you get any interest. 

Best of luck with your endeavors.