pniladelphia newbie

14 Replies

My name is Michael Palmore and I am new to real estate investing. I learned a lot about wholesale investing and was hoping to get help on getting started. I tried and didn't succeed so I was hoping to get more information and a point in the right direction. 

Failure is the stepping stone to success. Good to see you aren't giving up. I'm new in the field as well and would love to hear about your failure/ don'ts . Only if you'd be up to it of course

@Michael Palmore

Welcome. Fill in the foundation below.

Check out the Start Here page http://www.biggerpockets.com/starthere

Check out BiggerPockets Ultimate Beginner's Guide - A fantastic free book that walks through many of the key topics of real estate investing.

Check out the free BiggerPockets Podcast - A weekly podcast with interviews and a ton of great advice. And you get the benefit of having over 100 past ones to catch up on.

Locate and attend 3 different local REIA club meetings great place to meet people gather resources and info. Here you will meet wholesalers who provide deals and rehabbers (cash buyers).

Two Great reads, I bought both J. Scott The Book on Flipping Houses, The Book on Estimating ReHab Costs http://www.biggerpockets.com/flippingbook

Couple good reads 

Download BP’s newest book here some good due diligence in Chapter 10. Real Estate Rewind Starting over

http://www.biggerpockets.com/files/user/brandonatbp/file/real-estate-rewind-a-biggerpockets-community-book

Good Luck

Paul

Hi @Michael Palmore !

Welcome to biggerpockets! Do not focus on failure. Nothing worthy comes easy. Glad you joined this site and for sure this group would help you out succeed on your real estate investing! Wishing you all the best! Keep growing!

thanks for your input @marlon Wilson

And Account Closed

@jai 

@Jai E. I wouldn't mind sharing I'll send you a colleague request and we can exchange info