Wholesaling Help! Step by Step Help in Making My First Deal

1 Reply

Hi All - I am new to Wholesaling and have a couple questions to the community. I am located in Boston and recently found a Seller that is interested in a cash offer for her home. The home is in great shape and most likely doesn't need any work (recently Renovated). The town assessors office assesses the house at $510K. 

My questions:

1. What is the first steps to get the house under contract so I can wholesale it to a cash investor? Is this a legal agreement (Assignment Contract?) or can I just come up with this document on my own? Examples? 

2. I am extremely new to wholesaling and trying to jump in and learn. Therefore, I do not have any Cash Buyers. Will it be easy to find a cash buy for this property? How should I find Investors? 

3. Will an Investor buy the Home even though it doesn't need work and is turn key? I imagine the house being sold for around asking price?  The house is in a vacation spot of Mass and can be rented. 

4. How do I close the deal and negotiate what I want to get paid for finding this opportunity? What's standard for commission? 

5. Lastly, I am dealing with an extremely expensive area of the country where home prices are a minimum $300K+. Will I have less of a chance to Wholesale Real Estate due to the increase amount of cash due upfrount? 

I realize these questions are all over the place so any advise or links to other forms would be helpful and great! A guided example would be great as well. 

Thank you for all your time and input!

Best,

Paul 

Hi, Paul! It's awesome that you're trying to get started. I'm a beginning wholesaler as well.

First off, you said you've found a homeowner interested in a cash offer. Did you make a cash offer? It sounds like a great situation, but if you haven't made an offer yet and don't know what she wants or thinks it is worth, it could potentially start to fall apart. To give you some basic answers to your questions, though,