Wholesaling MLS Properties

15 Replies

Originally posted by @Sandy Weed :

Does anyone in the group successfully wholesale MLS properties? Any tips and advise is appreciated. I am a licensed realtor in NJ.

Thanks 

Do you know what a "net Listing is"?

Not many trying to do wholesale deals hold a license, most are beginners.

As a licensee, being the "expert in the room" dealing with the public you have some issues even dealing for yourself. 

IMO, Realtors would do better listing properties for a flat fee, who says the fee has to be a discount fee or under some price, so long as it's reasonable for the pain in dealing with a property that is distressed or not marketable? 

Search the wholesale forums, plenty to read. 

If you're looking for buyers, you can find them at the courthouse. :)

@Sandy Weed are you considering wholesaling yourself?I think there would be a conflict when yo go to a homeowner as a Realtor and try and get them to agree to put their home under agreement with you with the intention of getting a higher selling price. As a Realtor your first job is to get the property sold for the current market value so you're basically saying that you want to tie it up for below market value and then make a profit. Just my thoughts. 

Originally posted by @Bill Gulley :
Originally posted by @Sandy Weed:

I HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT FINDING BUYERS AT THE COURTHOUSE, HOW DO YOU FIND BUYERS THIS WAY

Originally posted by @Amanda Keller:
Originally posted by @Bill Gulley:
Originally posted by @Sandy Weed:

I HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT FINDING BUYERS AT THE COURTHOUSE, HOW DO YOU FIND BUYERS THIS WAY

WHY ARE YOU SCREAMING?

Recorder's office, deeds filed to grantees without a mortgage lien are cash buyers. 

Grantees that are a business entity buying homes are going to be landlords.

Grantees names who show up several times in the Assessor's Records are investors.