Where can I get the best ROI?

14 Replies

Hello-

I am newbie looking for wholesale deals with some rehab work required for a flip under $40K with an ARV around $60K. I don't mind getting involved with other investors or groups.

Thanks,

Armand

@Armand P. You will need to buy in the Midwest states of Missouri, Ohio, Indiana to find deals with an ARV under 60k. Have you looked into out of state investing yet?

Hi Gordon-

Thank for you reply. I am new to BP and real estate investing. I realize that I can't afford anything in the bay area and haven't really looked out of state.

I am most interested in multi family units as a long term goal but for now I would like to learn or partner up with other investors for flips. Do you have any listings?

Thanks

Armand

ROI is about the numbers, NOT the location. I could cite my cash/cash in SoCal and not one in ten will match it locally. Why, I've held it for 18yrs and it's matured nicely. With FMR growing and my original down payment, the property is hard to replace / replicate. Posted to MLS and in 20 days, I got a full price offer :grin:

So imo, ROI is dependent upon the numbers, not the address.

It's all about buying it right on day one.

Thanks J Bread!

The Midwest is a great return for investment.  You mentioned $40k, you could almost get a turnkey property for that price.  Have you thought about leveraging your funds for turnkey?

HI Karen-

Thanks for you email. I am more open to not holding my investment in one place. This is why I'm leaning towards flips and rehabs so I can use that for multi unit or turnkey rental properties...

How much do rents for on a $40K property?

I am new and just trying to figure out the best strategy that will led me to both short and long term goals.

Thanks,

Armand

Originally posted by @Armand P. :

HI Karen-