Newbie Wholesaler needs help

9 Replies

Hey BP community,

I’m a newbie wholesale investor in Toronto, ON Canada who needs some help in order to better understanding the transaction process regarding wholesale investing.

I understand how to attract motivated sellers and cash buyers. But once I get a property under contract. What do I do next?

Do I submit it (the purchase agreement) to a title company/real estate attorney first or after finding a cash buyer?

Does the cash buyer pay me my assignment fee or does that come from the title company/lawyer at closing?

Any help and advice regarding these questions would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,
Ian

Are you undertaking to wholesale in the U.S.A. or in Canada?

Originally posted by @Roy N. :

Hey Roy...I'm working as a wholesaler in Canada (Toronto).

You have some serious research & homework to do before you consider doing any business my man. Read some ebooks and watch youtube videos on this before talking to any buyers or sellers.

@Ian Agard

Bro that amazing thing about this business as far as wholesale goes is there are so many ways to do it. I'll recommend getting a Straightforward good mentor. To answer your Question this is how it usually goes down.