Wholesaling Beginner in West Palm Beach

9 Replies

Hello everyone, my name is Tatiana Etienne, I am a beginner in the real estate wholesaling industry in the West Palm Beach area. I would love to connect and meet new people! Any advice or tips for newbies?

My advice is to learn as much as you can through book, podcasts, blog posts, research and fellow wholesalers in your area. Information and some start-up capital is key to get the momentum going. I've been doing it for a month and a half now and have yet to get a deal but I read that if you want to actually make money in wholesaling give it a year before you make a decision on whether or nor to keep doing it or cut your losses and do something else. Also setup a LLC (or S corp) so you can save some money during tax time.

Originally posted by @Omari Bookal :

My advice is to learn as much as you can through book, podcasts, blog posts, research and fellow wholesalers in your area. Information and some start-up capital is key to get the momentum going. I've been doing it for a month and a half now and have yet to get a deal but I read that if you want to actually make money in wholesaling give it a year before you make a decision on whether or nor to keep doing it or cut your losses and do something else. Also setup a LLC (or S corp) so you can save some money during tax time.

Thanks Omari! I'm working on getting an LLC now and also working on gathering a buyers list. What were some difficulties you've had within your first month and a half?

Florida is increasingly aggressive about unlicensed brokering.  Get a real estate license.

@Tatiana Etienne