NEED ADVICE ASAP !!!

37 Replies

Im a wholesaler and A realtor reached out to me with a potential deal and has agreed to show it to me Friday before it is listed. Realtor says the house was appraised for 150k and the owners are sticking to it and are “not interested in a low ball offer” Houses in the area consistently go for 200-215k Is this even worth me going to see??? Is this even considered a “deal” if the only thing they are going to take is what it’s appraised for??? Any wholesalers have any experience working with realtors before and been in a similar situation???

Need to know what the repairs are but likely this is so slim of margins

@Caleb Heimsoth Realtor said that they repairs wont be much....house just needs to be updated. So I'm guessing maybe around 5k. I agreed to go see the house just so I could get the address. Once I have that I'll check some comps reports and see. I have a few rental property investors that would buy it at 150k but that obv means I'd have to offer probably 140k....I guess we will see. Maybe they are just trying to play hard ball. 

Hey Jake.  You did not give a lot of details about the situations but from what you did give I would highly suggest that you walk away.  

If a realtor is calling you then the sellers have already signed an agreement with him, with his broker actually if you want to get specific. They can not then legally sign another contract with you.  You would be buying this house from a listing agent.  You will be required to show a proof of funds if you do decide to make an offer otherwise your offer will be rejected. Also these people do not sound motivated at all which is your #1 criteria if you are trying to wholesale.