Insurance

14 Replies

I'm currently using safeco for my rentals, but I want to do some rate shopping. Any recommendations for a new insurance provider? Who is awesome with low rates?

Sorry, but no such thing as awesome low rates. Good luck.

I may be bias, but I like Farmers policies, but then again I'm an agent for them. I feel they are very competitive, however I don't know what the pricing looks like in your area, so you will need to check into that for yourself. I do know our auto rates have been virtually unbeatable in the last year!!!

Hi there, I am also a Farmers agent and I feel their rates are fair and they are extremely comprehensive compared to other companies. Their auto rates not so much! LOL but when it comes to property insurance they are worth a try!

I work for Country Financial, but can only write business in Oregon and Washington.   We are very competitive in Home Owners Insurance.   I agree with the earlier posts, though,  Cheap is not always best.   Get a full review to be sure all those assets you worked hard to obtain are covered.    

Hi Andrew. I am a Broker and work every day with people like yourself looking to shop rates. I find Safeco is very competitive and a great company to work with. I am happy to connect and shop all the other companies we work with for you. We are independent so we work for you as a client. 

No offense to other posts but in my experience, any time someone comes to my already with Farmers, State Farm, or any other captive company, we usually increase coverage, benefits and save about 20% or more at the same time. 

Again, no offense intended. Captive companies represented here are great, but as far as options and coverage, you are only getting one choice when you go captive (Just speaking from personal experience doing this every day). Brokers like myself are a free service of shopping rates for several companies at one time.