New to Real Estate. Seeking information.

3 Replies

I'm very new to Real Estate. I'm 21 and ready and willing to do the hard work it takes to learn the business. I reside in Southern California where Real Estate is pretty successful. So I figure this would be the perfect time to start. Being an entrepreneur is a dream of mine and a Real Estate is a part of that dream. Would you suggest going the college route or building relationships with already established investors? That seems to be what the majority is doing now. How is the Real Estate market currently in CA? If anyone can answer this hungry students questions illegal be so appreciative. Thank your, hope to speak to some of you! 

Hey Donald. My fiancé and I are new investors as well. Are you asking if you should forego college to pursue real estate? I have heard various opinions on when and how you should pursue real estate full time.  I have a full time job out and try to put in a couple of hours at night to real estate. I also try to devote at least four hours a day on the weekend. I know there are opportunities that I am missing out on because of my full time job.  I also know that my full time job provides a pretty decent income, so I am not stressed out about money.  Luckily, my fiancé has more time to devote to real estate than I do right now. My hops is to do well enough in real estate to be able to replace my income down the road.

Not sure if this helped any. lol.  You are definitely going to want to establish as many relationships as possible, but whether to skip college or not is probably a decision you're going to have to make on you own.  Feel free to contact me if you need.