New to REI...NEEDS GUIDANCE

8 Replies

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to investing. I do not have any skill set in real estate investing, however, I've been reading books and listing to podcasts on real estate investing. My challenge is picking a niche for starting out.. what would be a good niche for starting out.. is it wholesaling, flipping, rehabbing, or landlording.. I need a great deal of wisdom and guidance...Thanks

Wholesaling/flipping might be the best place for you to start.  

Start looking for FSBO signs, get those homes under contract and then assign to another investor buyer. There is more to it then this but this would be a great place to start.

Good luck

Good day to you, what are your long and short term goals? Develop your game plan. What I think for starting out is to buy a cosmetic fixer or find a hud repo. It hard to point you in the right direction if your goals are not known. Hands on experience is the best tool for teaching or learning the real estate business. My first home I bought was a light fixer just needed to be updated, it had the old wood paneling, yellow and green tile in the bathroom. When sit down and write out what you want to do, I can give you a few ideals.

Jay

Welcome to Biggerpockets!