No newbies left behind.

6 Replies

I know I am fairly new to BP and real estate investing as a whole. I have just sent my first 400 yellow letters out on Friday, with another 400 to go out this Wednesday, and another 300 to go out next Monday so I believe that makes me far from a pro.  But is it just me or does it seem that the majority of new people who come to the site revved up after a seminar end up disappearing after only a few weeks.  I know that, that is the course I have with things so I decided to start my first campaign, form my llc., and keep learning while waiting for the letters to hit the mailboxes.  

I still don't have a success story to post just yet. But I feel that I'm on my way, and that every other newbie needs to stay motivated when all the information seems to become too overwhelming.  You will never know what you can accomplish if you never try.

Getting some lists and getting letters out the door is legit action to make things happen.  Congrats on getting it done.  You can't follow-up on leads you don't have.  

I do buy and hold and have never marketed for my own deals because its a lot of work, I already have a full time job,  and I have multiple other deal sources from others who do the marketing and am willing to compensate them for that time/effort. I admire you or taking that action.

You are among the 20% of the 80/20 rule who take real action.  Now go be among the 20% of that first 20% who do the follow through to start doing deals.

Yes, many noobs talk and read and maybe even get a buyers list and a website but never do a deal.  You are in the game.  Good job!

@Marc Oister

Welcome. Good job on getting started.

Locate and attend 3 different local REIA club meetings great place to meet people gather resources and info. Here you will meet wholesalers who provide deals and rehabbers (cash buyers). Find them through Google and meetup.com