Direct Mail List Management

14 Replies

Hello,

I am new to direct mailers. I sent out a list of 1000 yellow letters about a month ago and I am preparing to send another list soon, however I am not entirely sure about some modifications to the list. I have removed people who have called and requested not to be mailed again, but should I also remove people who called in but did not turn into a deal for one reason or another? Any information is appreciated.

Thanks

Thank you, this helps me quite a bit. I have found a good amount on wholesaling and how to generate leads, but I have been struggling to find anything on how to manage lists and leads

Promotion
PropStream
Web + D4D Mobile App for you & the team!
Trusted Provider of Real Estate Data, Marketing, Skip Tracing & A
#1 Real Estate Software for Investors, Agents & Brokers to find leads and close deals nationwide.
7 Day Free Trial!

Hi @Robert Treakle

How are you tracking your leads? How many touches are you giving your list? I would not recommend using mailing them once and being done. I just use a google sheet and not remove people since they may not be motivated now but in a year if you are the one who sends the mail, you will be the one they will contact/call. With this mailing you should know your response rate and track it  

Hey @Steve Bracero

I have been keeping two documents, one original and one edited. I dont touch the original and remove people who responded of the second. Now that I am thinking about it, that is probably not the most efficient method. Do you have any tips and pointers for tracking leads? I am going into my second round of mailers tomorrow.

What was your response rate? 

How many leads did you get that fit the criteria you were looking for? 

Direct mail is so outdated, targeted FB Campaigns & Google Ad Words will yield so much greater response 

Hi @Robert Treakle