Setting Realistic (and stretch) goals

4 Replies

I am brand new to this, really to even this concept. Trying to figure out how to start with very little cash. Wholesaling seems to be a good fit for my circumstances and I understand you can learn a lot doing that. I went driving yesterday just to see if I could find anything, I think I have the beginning of a list and am planning this mail them something (not sure what yet).

My question is what are realistic goals? Goals I have set, but would like feedback (note I have a full time job as well). 1) Do a deal by year end. 2) Do 1 deal per month in 2018 averaging $5000 each 3) Double that in 2019.

Please let me know if this is too aggressive for a newbie or is it not aggressive enough?

Thanks in advance for your help! I’m

This post has been removed.

Account Closed, I think your goals are okay, just be sure not to push the one about doing a deal every month next year if you don't come across anything good.  Depending on how much time you're able to invest in the process and how naturally talented you are, not to mention, how much you learn from here and transfer it into your real life, that goal might be easily achievable...or it might not.  I just don't want to see you offering on something because it's the 29th and you haven't done a deal yet.  Be wise in your choices.