Has anyone dealt with Roofstock?

11 Replies

Hi,

I am dedicatedly looking to get into REI and wonder if any of you have any experience with Roofstock. I am fairly new to this type of online investment platform. I am searching for a 3rd home here in WA state (but after doing some research, I don't think Roofstock has any available in WA). Do you have any info surrounding this? I already contacted a Roofstock agent but would like some info from those who have successfully engaged with them?

This post has been removed.

Jenkins- thank you.  

Hi Trang, I closed on my first rental property with Roofstock in June this year. For my second rental property, I went with a different turnkey company. Feel free to send me a PM. I'm happy to share my experiences with you.

@Ken T. which turnkey company did you go through for your second one and what is your experience with them? Would you recommend them?

I am in a search for a reliable TK provider 

@Eric P. Are you looking at any particular market(s)?

@Larry F. Yes I am looking specifically in the Atlanta region

@Ken T. can you share the second turnkey company that you went with? thanks

Originally posted by @Trang T. :

Hi,

I am dedicatedly looking to get into REI and wonder if any of you have any experience with Roofstock. I am fairly new to this type of online investment platform. I am searching for a 3rd home here in WA state (but after doing some research, I don't think Roofstock has any available in WA). Do you have any info surrounding this? I already contacted a Roofstock agent but would like some info from those who have successfully engaged with them?

I've never personally worked with them. I've browsed their website a couple times to see what they have going on in the Cleveland market. All I saw was just a bunch of drastically overpriced inventory. My opinion is that they are trying to touch too many markets & their customers would likely miss out on real market specific knowledge & experience.