Green Card to start in Real Estate

8 Replies

Hey guys, 

So I am new to BP, and I am planning on moving to the US, Miami specifically, since my girlfriend is there. Now, I want to start my Real Estate journey ASAP, but I know green cards take some time to be awarded. I really have no clue on this one, so I would really appreciate any assistance or suggestions you might have.

Do I need the green card before even attempting on doing REI?

Thanks you very much and I am glad to be in this awesome community

Originally posted by @Sebastian Najera :

Hey guys, 

So I am new to BP, and I am planning on moving to the US, Miami specifically, since my girlfriend is there. Now, I want to start my Real Estate journey ASAP, but I know green cards take some time to be awarded. I really have no clue on this one, so I would really appreciate any assistance or suggestions you might have.

Do I need the green card before even attempting on doing REI?

Thanks you very much and I am glad to be in this awesome community

Miami is an investor's paradise! You don't need that in order to start investing here. And you can put the property in an entity like an LLC or S Corporation so your identity will remain anonymous.

I am in Miami and work with lots of Foreign Nationals, I can even find you 50% financing on most places. 

Send me a message if you'd like to connect and/or meet up sometime!

Hey Sebastian, welcome to BP. Get going on the green card, get going on the investing at the same time. You will probably need to marry the girl, but you know that already.

Plan to put the money you bring with you and as much of your earnings as you can spare in real estate.

Immigrants have routinely made money in this country for at least the last hundred and fifty years this way. You're going to find a huge number of foreign nationals in this business here in the States, just as @Marc Middleton indicated.