Looking to get into several properties 50-150k each.

10 Replies

I am new to real estate investing and now have the capital to purchase several properties 50-150k each anywhere in the US that will allow them to paid off by by the tenant, after all expenses and fees to a management company. My goal is to buy and hold these properties hopefully paying them off in 15-20 years. I have heard about several turn key groups but see there are mixed reviews from people on this site.

Like I said I am new to this and am looking for a mentor or someone to talk to about this process as well as some areas this may be achievable.

Thank you for your time

Hi @Hunter Schulz and welcome to BiggerPockets. Your investment goal is very achievable and you have joined a great community to get your investment questions answered. If you are looking into OOS markets that are possible to invest in, here is a list that may help you out:

• Cleveland, Ohio
  • Dayton, Ohio
  • Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Memphis, Tennessee
  • Birmingham, Alabama
  • Saint Louis, Missouri
  • Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Detroit, Michigan
  • Louisville, Kentucky
  • Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  • Jackson, Mississippi

There are even more cities that you can look at, this is just a starting point for you. You referenced that you were looking at a few turnkey companies, may I ask which ones you were looking at? 

Originally posted by @Hunter Schulz :

I am new to real estate investing and now have the capital to purchase several properties 50-150k each anywhere in the US that will allow them to paid off by by the tenant, after all expenses and fees to a management company. My goal is to buy and hold these properties hopefully paying them off in 15-20 years. I have heard about several turn key groups but see there are mixed reviews from people on this site.

Like I said I am new to this and am looking for a mentor or someone to talk to about this process as well as some areas this may be achievable.

Thank you for your time