Skip to content
Starting Out

User Stats

Votes
Nina Granberry
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Brooklyn, NY
Votes |
I'm a Newbie Investor that's gone from 0 - 5 Doors in 5 months!

Nina Granberry
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Brooklyn, NY
Posted Nov 28 2020, 23:19

Hey BP Family,

It's been a while since I lasted posted anything in the forums. That is due to the speed with which my investing career has taken off. It feels like God is giving me success at warp speed. It hasn't been by chance, though. My desire and passion for real estate has always been there; I just did not feel like I had the time nor did I know where to start up until this year. As a high school math teacher of 13 years, I spent most of my time in school, investing in the students and my school community. When schools abruptly shut down in March and I was forced to work remotely, I took the opportunity to commit myself fully to taking action in my real estate journey. And, really, I think that decision was all that I needed start making progress. 

Some other things come to mind, too, as catalysts:

Mindset - I did not know that I could be an investor until I started consuming knowledge and acting on that knowledge. My journey literally started by me reaching out to a guest that I had listened to on the BP podcast. My first buy and hold property eventually came from that exchange. I did not know the power of writing affirmations until I began writing them and seeing monumental change in my thoughts and self-confidence. So many of the affirmations that I wrote and recited have come to pass already. It's caused me to be sure that anything I write down and focus on, I can achieve.