Reia meetings in Dallas Fort worth

5 Replies

Hellp guys, I am new to realestate, currently saving up for my first multifamily property, looking to use a 203k fha loan ,create equity and immediately refinance to use a heloc , its a long shot in this market but I have 6 to 12 months to run numbers and learn all I can!

I've made a post about this topic already, however I am looking to meet with experienced investors, talk, walk properties network!

And I'm looking for information regarding local reia meetings where I can do this, I am in the Dallas ft worth area any information would be appreciated!

Hi @Juan Campos Glad you are here to learn and invest! There are several REIA meetups in the DFW area. I have found value in an Impact Group that meets in HEB hosted by @Sherry Patterson .  It’s not super salesy and they are not looking for up front commitment to take $10k of your deals you get.  Here’s a link: https://www.meetup.com/impacta...

I have gone to a couple others since things have been opening up and this is one I go back to.  If you use Google, there are many others in the area if you are looking for a certain area - e.g. Dallas, Plano, etc.

When you say you want your first Multi-family - how many units are you looking to invest to start?

I am doing fix/flips and am also targeting small multi family as an expansion area.

@Michael Thorne

Thank you Michael, thats very kind of you I will definitely check this out, as a full time GM its difficult to find time but I will make time I am committed to this and want to become successful no matter what, I am looking to start with a duplex or a fourplex

Preferably in distress in order to rehab using a 203k loan,

That way I can create immediate equity in order to refinance, to drop that fha insurance premium and use HELOC a year after for my second property.