Calling all real estate agents

12 Replies

Hello BP,

I’m a real estate agent and I have been one for about 3-4 ish months. I haven’t had my first deal yet. I’m struggling to work with my SOI since they are the same age as me (20) they aren’t looking for homes now. I’m struggling to get that first deal under my belt. I feel like I’m putting a lot of time and effort into everything I’m doing, but it still doesn’t feel like it’s enough because it’s not producing results. If anyone has any advice I would highly appreciate it.

Thank you everyone in advance,

@Andrew McManamon

It can take 8-9 months to land your first deal, are you full time? Are you time blocking throughout the day 

Originally posted by @Steve Bracero :

@Andrew McManamon

It can take 8-9 months to land your first deal, are you full time? Are you time blocking throughout the day 

Steve, I am part time technically as I go to school full time and work another job part time. Time management is still a hardship

@Andrew McManamon

Tough but not impossible schedule! 

I know you are active on social, and you already have your sphere- what other forms of lead gen are you doing?

@Andrew McManamon I was part-time for the first couple years and I only closed 2 properties in my first 12 months as an agent then 20 the next, 35 the year after and so on. It takes time to get that first one they eventually they will build off each other and you will learn what actions are the best to do gain clients versus not.