New Agent -How do I get clients and begin working with investors?

19 Replies

Hello!

I’m a new agent and I’m looking for tips on where to start, with everything!

I have a few friends that I’m showing properties to and have a family member that will be looking for a house in the new few weeks but that’s pretty much all that I have going on right now.

I've spent the last few weeks driving around writing down every phone number I could find on FSBO signs with no luck at all. I'd like to shift my focus to how to market, how to get at least my first few listings so that I can begin to get referrals.

Knowledge is power, and I’m looking for the resources!

Originally posted by @Kelly McLaughlin :

Hello!

I’m a new agent and I’m looking for tips on where to start, with everything!

I have a few friends that I’m showing properties to and have a family member that will be looking for a house in the new few weeks but that’s pretty much all that I have going on right now.

I've spent the last few weeks driving around writing down every phone number I could find on FSBO signs with no luck at all. I'd like to shift my focus to how to market, how to get at least my first few listings so that I can begin to get referrals.

Knowledge is power, and I’m looking for the resources!

Hello Kelly,

Congratulations on getting started as a Realtor!

With regards to getting the ball rolling and acquiring new business/clients, I would start with the most basic activity - Role playing! I highly recommend role playing 4-5 days per week at the beginning of your day before you even begin making calls. This will build your confidence for when you speak to actual buyers and sellers. 

Other than that, keep making calls daily (2-3 hours minimum). Do that consistently and you should make about 40-60 new contacts per week. Of those contacts, 3-5 should be solid people that you can follow up with.