How to increase business as a realtor?

9 Replies

I have 2+ years in experience with wholesale and being an acquisitions manager. It’s getting more difficult to find good deals for my buyer so I want to focus on the retail side and represent sellers/buyers. What tips can you give me to start getting more clients?

@Nicolas Botia

Watch Ricky Carruth on Youtube. You could circle prospect, call expireds, farm, door knock, direct mail, hold open houses and invite the neighbors, contact sphere of influence, text circle prospects in mass.

Bryan Casella has a great open house game plan where he invites homeowners.

You have to see what works for you in your market. Expireds are too saturated with agents in my market so I stick to calling 200 circles every day, talking to only like 20 and texting the 180 that don't pick up their phones

Man I need to get into this. I'm a six figure IT guy and struggling as a part time realtor. All my friends already have a cousin, uncle or pastor that is a realtor....I think most of the cab drivers here are also realtors...It's that saturated.

@Nicolas Botia I think you're going to find that it's saturated with retail agents right now too, just part of a the market we're in. If you've had two years of success wholesaling and/or being an acquisitions manager then I would keep going and just simply change your approach. Part of being good at wholesaling is the ability to zig when your competition zags. When the gurus come out with a new technique everyone starts to do it, right now it seems to be cold calling. I see you're in Tampa, I am down in Bradenton, shoot me a message and I'd be happy to help you out.