Anyone have Experience as an agent with eXp Realty in MA?

10 Replies

I have noticed what appears to be a lot of agent switching over to them. Wondering if anyone has any experience as agent working for them. Any pros/cons? Interested in what the number end up being with the fees on a median home sale. I'm expecting very little in terms of support which I don't think will be an issue. I am a part-time agent so i'm never in the office or attend classes as they are typically during the day when i'm at my full time job. Any info is appreciated. Thank you.

@Richard Biagini

Hey! I'm glad you're taking a look into the eXp model. I'm my opinion eXp is perfect for part time agents. The virtual office makes it very convenient for me to get things done on the go whenever I have free time. Also eXp treats every agent like an independent business owner so it definitely won't feel like an overbearing job!! Hope I can offer some value!

Originally posted by @Richard Biagini :

I have noticed what appears to be a lot of agent switching over to them. Wondering if anyone has any experience as agent working for them. Any pros/cons? Interested in what the number end up being with the fees on a median home sale. I'm expecting very little in terms of support which I don't think will be an issue. I am a part-time agent so i'm never in the office or attend classes as they are typically during the day when i'm at my full time job. Any info is appreciated. Thank you.

I'm making the switch in 2 weeks....  it's the best model out there for sure.

@Richard Biagini I practiced in Mass before moving to Maine in December 2019.  When I made the move, I also changed brokerages.
Initially, I signed on with KW, but was absolutely ghosted.  Zero - and I mean *zero* support.  I couldn't get calls, texts or emails returned, even when writing an offer for my own property.

I interviewed with several brokerages here and settled on EXP.