Agents!!! What do you think of EXP???

15 Replies

I'm a new agent and I'm trying to find a broker. The Broker I like most so far, is with EXP... he wants a 50/50 split when he supplies the lead, and 70/30 when I find the lead, plus $8k a year Cap when I'm on a team, and $16k a year when I'm solo. What are your thoughts?

My personal opinion is that is very reasonable. Especially if they are providing a good volume of leads of decent quality. 

I think a more important question to ask is what type of support do they offer you? Do they have inside sales people helping you nuture leads? transaction coordinators? in house marketing staff? When you're new, the biggest thing you need is systems, and a brokerage that offers those things will have a system in place to make you successful. Trust the system! I've found if you have a decent personality and business sense, that more sales doesn't come from a sales course but from systems. I think new agents often care too much about the splits and caps when they should care about the other stuff I mentioned. 

No, I think thats reasonable personally, espeically considering that you're in california i'd imagine your price point is much higher. do they count the 50/50 broker leads into that cap? or can you cap those at all? most brokerages won't let you cap on the broker supplied leads from my research. 

Originally posted by @Josh Cohen :

Thank you Morgan... 16k doesn't sound like a lot even with commission split?

Ive got to question if an $8k cap is correct when you are on a team. The team leader may have an additional $8k on their cap for taking you on the team....but there is no way a team with the structure youve outlined could be profitable if the team members go to 100% after only recoping $8k. The cost of generating consistent leads is more than $8k per agent.