Can You Introduce Me To YOUR Lawyer?

16 Replies

Hey folks, 

I'm working on a little project for BiggerPockets and I need to get in touch with a few really good real estate attorneys. 

Do you have one? 

If you have a good relationship with an attorney who does real estate, I would love to chat with them for 5 minutes on phone and potentially get them some new BP clients. 

If so, CAN YOU SEND ME A PM OR COLLEAGUE REQUEST with their info? Or just send me an email to both me and your attorney and introduce us? Or if you have another good idea for connecting us, that would be awesome :)

Thanks!

Brandon the one I use is here on BP already! Her name is @Laura Richards...( I guess we're not colleagues yet :) I believe Jay Hinrichs has worked with her or some of the other people in the same title company as her (who are also here on BP) :) 

Geez where are you gonna find a good lawyer?

That's funny Jerry :) Brandon, there is a search feature on BP to search members by profession.......LOL :)

Originally posted by @Brandon Turner :

Hey folks, 

I'm working on a little project for BiggerPockets and I need to get in touch with a few really good real estate attorneys. 

Do you have one? 

The project sounds rather Shakespearean  !!!

I did PM you with ours.....

@Brandon Turner  Different folks will have different views on what makes a good attorney.  Personally, I like the one who is easy to reach and has a large staff to handle all the backend stuff.  Others complain that this is the opposite of what they want.  They want the attorney approval letter that is 8 pages long and the guy/gal that does it all themselves.  

Hello Brandon,
I do know a very good real estate lawyer here in Chicago. What is your email, I can send you her info. Thanks

I have a good lawyer in Montgomery AL. I would be happy to introduce the two of you. Please send me your email address.

Best of luck on the project. I can take a guess but don't want to spoil it.

Imad