Mentioned

5 Replies

since I'm new to BP. I don't know how to mention to someone. I see people mention to me. Please advise....

Thank you 

Just use @ and add the name of whom you want to mention. Let me know if this works for you.

@Account Closed  that is not quite right. 

Type @ followed by three characters from user's name; then you will get a list of users below the typing area from which you select the desired user with the mouse or other pointing device. Or, you type the @ followed by a question mark; again you will get a list from which to pick, but that list will only include users who have participated in the thread topic already - the @ followed by three characters will allow you to also see your colleagues that match what was typed. 

thanks appreciated it

I see lots of users here have trouble with doing the mention for @J Scott and 

Kristine Marie Poe ; when they have participated in the thread, the @? method does the job. But if they haven't participated and they are a colleague of yours, you need to get the three characters correct. I will enclose in quotes the three characters you need, so you would type these without the quotes following the @;  "J S" and "K. " respectively; note that there is a sneaky space there for both of them, and K even has punctuation :)

Free eBook from BiggerPockets!

Ultimate Beginner's Guide Book Cover

Join BiggerPockets and get The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Real Estate Investing for FREE - read by more than 100,000 people - AND get exclusive real estate investing tips, tricks and techniques delivered straight to your inbox twice weekly!

• Actionable advice for getting started,
  • Discover the 10 Most Lucrative Real Estate Niches,
  • Learn how to get started with or without money,
  • Explore Real-Life Strategies for Building Wealth,
  • And a LOT more.

Lock We hate spam just as much as you

Create Lasting Wealth Through Real Estate