Wholesaling

11 Replies

I need a little advice but more importantly need to be advised.

I spoke with a seller of a MU property over the phone. They would like to sell the property as they are no longer capable of managing the property. I negotiated a price but they aren't comfortable signing a contract. They are aware that I am wholesaling this deal and they respect my strategy. What is a good way to secure this deal under contract, before I market the deal? I have assured the seller that they can continue to market their property as I will market the deal.  I am new to investing so any advice is greatly appreciated.

Thank You,

Kevin and Amy

(484) 369-0303

You could back into it. If you have a buyer already you can sign a notarized fee agreement with your buyer however that only secures your fee.

What's their reservation? Do they think they can get more money? If they want to sell the property they will eventually have to sign a contract with someone.

That does make a lot of sense. But your right, that still doesn't secure the offer agreement @Michael G.

(484) 369-0303

I don't think they can get more money. But I do think he's hesitant about me being a wholesaler. I was clear of exactly how the wholesale process works and he agreed that I should receive a fee for the contract. But then when I said I would send over an agreement, he started to get cold feet. Should I just try again from a different angle of coach them through it? @Lucas P.

(484) 369-0303

@Amy Fowler Oh, so you are not seeing him face to face? You should have someone on the ground that can look at the property and have a contract ready to go if you agree on a price. It's difficult on the phone and that's probably his reservation. Not saying it can't be done, but people can get all funny and emotional when faced with making big decisions and if you give him time, he will change his mind.