Seeking advice for finding a realtor

15 Replies

A little about me...I'm brand new to real estate investing and looking for my first property. I am looking for either a single family or multi family property to buy-and-hold while using the BRRRR method. I am located in Saint Louis, Missouri and actively looking for a real estate agent.

The issue I am running into is any time I connect with a realtor they want me to sign exclusively with them. While I appreciate the work they are putting in I aim to have multiple realtors who all send properties for me to analyze on a regular basis. Now if I end up purchasing a property I will absolutely use the agent that sent me that deal in return for there work. 

Ultimately my question is how do I go about saying this to a realtor without being rude. I don’t want the realtor to feel like I'm wasting there time, but I also understand on their end how they could rather do this with someone who they have a trusted relationship. 

Any insight on this is much appreciated and I thank you in advance. 

Originally posted by @Alex Wuesthoff :

A little about me...I'm brand new to real estate investing and looking for my first property. I am looking for either a single family or multi family property to buy-and-hold while using the BRRRR method. I am located in Saint Louis, Missouri and actively looking for a real estate agent.

The issue I am running into is any time I connect with a realtor they want me to sign exclusively with them. While I appreciate the work they are putting in I aim to have multiple realtors who all send properties for me to analyze on a regular basis. Now if I end up purchasing a property I will absolutely use the agent that sent me that deal in return for there work.