How do I find partners for deals?

6 Replies

Hello all! I am a rookie investor who is coming to love the Ohio market. I have purchased a single-family and closing on a duplex currently.

I feel like as I get to know the market I am finding lots of great deals but I don't have the capital to take advantage of them.

I would love to find investors that have the capital- if I can give them the deal.. but I'm not sure how to find them, or even what kind of business offer to structure?

Do I offer a finders fee? Or percentage of rental income? Or should I just figure out how to start wholesaling?

Open to all thoughts and comments, suggestions.

Thank you

Originally posted by @JD Mims :

Hello all! I am a rookie investor who is coming to love the Ohio market. I have purchased a single-family and closing on a duplex currently.

I feel like as I get to know the market I am finding lots of great deals but I don't have the capital to take advantage of them.

I would love to find investors that have the capital- if I can give them the deal.. but I'm not sure how to find them, or even what kind of business offer to structure?

Do I offer a finders fee? Or percentage of rental income? Or should I just figure out how to start wholesaling?

Open to all thoughts and comments, suggestions.

Thank you

I would get your real estate license and start brokering.

You can always sell the properties you find. I suggest getting your license and brokering them. As far as finding a partner, it seems nowadays everyone has money so I can guarantee someone would partner with you if the deal was good enough. @JD Mims

As for Eric James' statement.. it is true, there is much I still have to learn ..as I mentioned I'm a rookie.. but also as mentioned, I'm on my second deal and I've listened to so many interviews on the BiggerPockets podcast with successful Real Estate Investors.