creative yellow letter ideas?

13 Replies

So I'll be mailing out a few yellow letters soon, but because of my budget the most I can do is something like 200 every month, which isn't much so I need to be effective with what I got. the postage is whats breaking it for me, at 49 cents a pop, it's not cheap!

What are some creative things you write in your yellow letters to get a response? I'll be using non standard envelopes and cards to stand out a little more, and everything will be hand written (since it's so few)

I'll be targeting absentee owners (non-landlord) and people behind on their taxes/ possibly mortgage.

Thanks!

Hi Nicholas,

I am a Property manager and would like to send out yellow letters as well soon. I am in the same boat as you as a new PM with my budget. As my first campaign, I dived into postcard mailing service with VistaPrint. Per post card was 34 cents for 100 mailings and total cost was $53. I want to target absentee owners, investors, or wholesalers wanting to get rental income for their properties.  Do you pay to get that type of list or what do you find the best way to capture these leads?

@Amy Good well I'm licensed, so I have access to the mls and some sort of tax database that allows me to find all properties with absentee owners, and then i just filter through those to see which ones are the ones i'm looking for specifically (I'll try to filter out all the land lords and just stick with distressed properties) and then as far as delinquent taxes i just use the county website to find those, the downside is that you have to go street by street, at least here in Houston. but hey that beats driving for dollars which is really time consuming and inefficient!