Using Turnkey Companies

28 Replies

Hello everyone, I'm new to the REI world and also BP. I had a question about Turnkey companies. Do they allow you to finance it through a broker or do they want cash up front usually? One of my family members told me that i'll need to have funds available to deploy because most purchases are from auctions that require cash payment. Is that how the turnkey process works? I was under the impression that they actually buy the house for a good deal and then sell it to us. Then we are able to get a mortgage for the home.

Glad to be apart of BP and any advice would help. Im currently deployed and have lots of time to read books, listen to podcasts and research how I want to begin my REI future. Thanks!

Originally posted by @Vivek Shah :

Hello everyone, I'm new to the REI world and also BP. I had a question about Turnkey companies. Do they allow you to finance it through a broker or do they want cash up front usually? One of my family members told me that i'll need to have funds available to deploy because most purchases are from auctions that require cash payment. Is that how the turnkey process works? I was under the impression that they actually buy the house for a good deal and then sell it to us. Then we are able to get a mortgage for the home.

Glad to be apart of BP and any advice would help. Im currently deployed and have lots of time to read books, listen to podcasts and research how I want to begin my REI future. Thanks!

I am also currently in the process of finding a good turnkey provider, and have some unfinished business to take care of with existing property and some trouble tenants before I take plunge into investing with a TK provider.