New Investor Richmond, VA

12 Replies

Hello Everyone!My name is James Sheppard, I currently live in Richmond, VA and have begun my entrepreneurial journey with real estate wholesaling.I am new to real estate but after listening to the BP podcast and also reading forums and seeing how hopefully this community is I have decided to take this leap of controlling my own destiny.I am here to contribute and learn as much as possible from the BP community.I would like to reach out to anybody in my community and in the state of Virginia that needs any help in their real estate venture.

@James Sheppard hi James . Same here. I'm in richmond va also BP has been very helpful in regards to education and getting a plan together. I'm interested in wholesaling also and really want to get into rehabbing but I'm still in the very beginning of my learning. Again BP is extremely informative. good luck to you!!

Welcome to Biggerpocket!

We are buy and hold investors and own in Virginia Beach.

The only thing we all agree about is investing in Real Estate. Beyond that there are many different style and types of investing. Definitely check out the blogs, podcast and forums. If your company has a website you should put that in your signature. That is another great way to connect and meet people.

Another great source of information is individual blogs found in peoples signatures. Many of us including myself write about our niche.My blog/website is about long distance self management, landlording, investing in class A investments, investing in a transient lifestyle, etc.

Look forward to seeing you around!

Promotion
Contracoin
Bridging between Crypto and Real Estate
Get ready to buy your next property using Crypto
Using crypto to own property, leverage #CTCN in buying your next home and more
Time to buy property