New Member from Youngstown, Ohio

32 Replies

Very excited to be a new member here at Bigger Pockets, though I suppose I'm not completely new since I've been browsing through the forums for months now without actually participating. So I'm glad to say that I'm finally jumping in an getting involved, only took listening to the first 26 BP podcasts to finally start to get involved, but I'm very excited to be here!

I've been a licensed residential agent since 2010 so I have a little experience in the real estate business but never seemed to get my focus on the long term excitement of real estate investing until recently. Myself and a friend have even been involved in flipping and did 5 single family homes together over the past several years but without any real goals or ambitions the money seemed to just fizzle away. So I am now working on an outline of an actual plan for my real estate investing career to mold my future into what I really want it to look like and am excited to have this resource at my fingers to assist along the way.

I'm very interested in Multi-Family buy and hold rentals as my main focus in the Youngstown Ohio market and glad to see that there are several other BP members in my area as well, looking forward to connecting! 

Promotion
Guaranteed Rate
Guaranteed Rate is a top mortgage lender
Save $1,290 on your next home – no lender fee*
Get special perks like $1,290 in lender fee savings when you buy a second home with Guaranteed Rate.
Apply Now

Welcome to BP !!! Greetings from the far Northwest side of Chicago (McHenry, IL) ! I am also a new member on BP, however I have been a long time fan.

Good Luck with your Real Estate adventure---- Happy Holidays !

Welcome to the site, its a great resource!

Sounds like you are well on your way to a successful real estate career, being a realtor with five rehabs under your belt.