New investor from Sacramento

11 Replies

Hello everyone,

I am currently a Law Enforcement Officer in the Sacramento area and am looking to begin real estate investing in the near future. I have been reading the forums and listening to podcasts for the past couple of months to educate myself. I have not yet attended a REIA meeting yet, but plan to soon.

I would like to start with rehabbing properties to build capital, and eventually begin collecting buy and hold properties.

I look forward to learning more and contributing to this outstanding community of helpful people. 

Originally posted by @Jason J. :

Hello everyone,

I am currently a Law Enforcement Officer in the Sacramento area and am looking to begin real estate investing in the near future. I have been reading the forums and listening to podcasts for the past couple of months to educate myself. I have not yet attended a REIA meeting yet, but plan to soon.

I would like to start with rehabbing properties to build capital, and eventually begin collecting buy and hold properties.

I look forward to learning more and contributing to this outstanding community of helpful people. 

Welcome to BP!  There are a ton of California investors doing well in their local market

Welcome @Jason J. !

I'm from the Bay Area also looking to Sacramento - not into the rehab side as much (lack of time/expertise) but definitely into the buy & hold.

Lots of folks here dealing in / working with that area that I'm sure will introduce themselves!

@Jason J.

Welcome to BP! What part of Sacramento do you live in? I recently met another local BP member and was planning on attending my first REIA meeting in Roseville, in a few weeks.

Jason,

Welcome to the site.

Cool career choice.

I imagine being in law enforcement your going to receive less riff raff from your tenants than the average landlord. : )

Welcome to BP!

I'm sure you're going to love it here and meet a lot of great people to help you get started.