New member from Corona, CA

20 Replies

Hi I'm new to BP, wanting to get in to investment real estate. I'm 28, working full time in sales for MTA, a Powersports distributor in Corona, CA.  My grandpa has multiple rental properties that fund his retirement, living in Palos Verdes, which is what got me interested. He will be a partial investor and mentor, but I'm also looking for someone local, and that has more up to date experience. 

I'm looking to purchase my first home - not sure what to start off with, either single family home, duplex to "house hack", wholesaling, or flipping all interest me. At the suggestion of the podcast, I'm trying to find a real estate agent/mentor that is experienced in rental properties, and has rentals of their own. I'm interested in Corona and the surrounding areas - Riverside to Orange County.

Hi, Jessica Welcome to BP and real estate investing. 

All of your interest are feasible to complete in our current market. I will say a lot of the options you have will depend on your finances, time, and objectives for your future. I currently invest in the orange county market, and have completed several flips, and currently have one condo in my rental portfolio.  I am also a RE Agent.  If you need anything or having any questions feel free to reach out

thank you 

jonathan  Wilks

Hello @Jessica Farr . Welcome to BP. I am a real estate broker/investor that works Riverside/San Bernardino County, more specifically the Inland Empire. I am not too far from Corona and my company actually owns several rental homes in Riverside, Eastvale and Corona.

Palos Verdes is a great place to retire. What a goal that would be! My best advice to you is to meet with several Realtors or Brokers and interview them to see who can offer you the service you are looking for. Feel free to send me an email if you have any questions. Make 2016 a great year!