Need Advise , Newbee Alert!

14 Replies

Let me first off by saying I'm glad that I've found this website by the help of a friend.

My name is Darren and I'm currently 28 years old. 

I'm new to this and i want to make a career out of this. I love reading the success stories and love the ideology of being financially free and working for myself. With that being said i would love to hear from you guys on how to take my first step. I have roughly 10k to start off with and my credit level is pretty good . I want to get into flipping houses and my ten year goal is to have about twenty house for rent. I would love to start by flipping houses and eventually get to renting commercial lots. So if anybody would like to help me get my career kick started please feel free to provide me with any input at all. Thank you kindly, look forward to sharing my success story with you guys in the future.

Where are you located, Darren? Depending on how much work you are able to do and where you are looking to invest, an FHA loan requiring only 3% down could work for you.

Have you thought about having to not put anything down and securing a non-equity investment property?

A different approach, but with similar, or even arguably less,  efforts, they are not too difficult to find. 

@Darren Sooknanan  

1. find a flipper you admire in your market

2. invest in their next deal

3. as a part of your investment, ask if you can be on site as much as possible to learn the finance and rehab business while you are invested...pretty much be a mentee or intern.

All the best

sjw

Originally posted by @Account Closed :

Where are you located, Darren? Depending on how much work you are able to do and where you are looking to invest, an FHA loan requiring only 3% down could work for you.

I'm currently located in West Palm Beach. I've actually looked at getting into a FHA loan but you i don't want to occupy it as the primary residence. I would want to rent the property out.