Newbie from Pleasant Hill, CA

15 Replies

Hi Everyone,

I am new to real estate investing. I am would like to start investing in multi-family properties in the Sacramento area.  I live in the East Bay and would like to connect with like minded people.  I would like to grow a portfolio of properties over the next 5 years with cash on cash return as a focus, cash flow positive properties, and value add properties (fixer uppers). 

I am a friendly out going guy and like to make a human connection.  I also would like to give back to the communities I do business in.

Hope to meet you soon!

Jason Stofer

JGS Investments 

Hi Jason!

Excited to hear that your getting into multi family properties! I work with Platinum Partners Real Estate Team in Chico, CA. We have a great relationship with a team that’s a top producer in the Sacramento area. They are very knowledge of the whole Sacramento area. I would love to refer you to them if you would like! Let me know if I can help!

Cameron Dewell

@Jason S. Welcome to BP and congrats on deciding to invest in RE. I suggest you find local meetup groups via meetup site and look for some here on BP under Network/Events. The more you network, the more other investors you're going to meet. That's of course in addition to reading RE books and listening to BP podcasts.

Jason,

Good to see you here!  I'm a newbie as well with similar interests.  I live in the Central Valley (Merced) and am interested in investing in apartments in the Valley - in particular the area between Sacramento and Fresno.  I'd love to connect...maybe we can help one another down the road?

Originally posted by @Jason S. :

Hi Everyone,