Second time Real estate investor

11 Replies

Hi my name is Stephen Benson I am new to BP I am loving it I am on here all the time reading and listening to podcasts. I am truly inspired. I am a firefighter paramedic in longview Tx a 100k population town 2 hours east of Dallas. I am married to my beautiful wife April and have 3 awesome kids. I have always loved real estate my dad has been an investor for quiet some time. I have tried and failed in real estate twice before but like I have heard on BPP I have figured out 2 ways not to invest in real estate. I am currently looking at and analyzing multiple deals, I will post one up later. I want to introduce myself and say thank you for all the help and for all the future help I will get.   

@Stephen Benson Congrats on deciding to come back to your real estate venture! Persistence does pay off at the end! I suggest you educate yourself by reading books, listening to podcasts and networking with other investors. Find local REI clubs via BP (under Network/Events) and meetup site. And spend some time with like minded individuals. Who knows may be you find a partner or your future team members (like contraction folks or wholesalers) at these meetups. It'll benefit you tremendously.

My best!

The first time at about 25 yo I bought 2 mobile homes well over paid didn't know anything about rental or mobile homes, tenants trashed the place and wouldn't pay luckily I got someone just to assume those. Second I moved cities and fell into it and didn't make any cash flow at all. At that times I didn't want to be a landlord. This time I have been reading like crazy and learning as much as I can.