Hey! From NY, Interested in PA (or maybe NJ?)

21 Replies

Hey everyone! I'm Joseph Ranola, Police Officer, Real Estate Agent and aspiring Real Estate Investor from Staten Island, NY. I've been here for a little while but have never made an introduction, and I'm still extremely new at all this anyway. I'm interested in buying rental properties (single family or a multi-family on the lower end of the price scale) in PA, most likely Philadelphia, Reading and Lehigh Valley- although I'm very open to other areas as I'm still trying to figure out if those are good to begin with. Would love to connect with a fellow realtor in a great area and start looking at stuff, I want to get my feet wet ASAP! It's myself, my brother and best friend and we don't have that much between us but we're looking to be creative and get our first property and grow from there. Whether you're a realtor that can help us find properties, an investor that wants to work together to get us started in return for whatever we can possibly do for you, or even someone active whom we can help and follow around to learn some stuff firsthand, please reach out! Thanks guys!

@Joseph Ranola Welcome to BP! Philly and its suburbs have some opportunities... you'll have to figure out what's important to you (what types of properties, price point, how to finance (salary/traditional?), then you can get laser focused and turn this into a reality. It will also help you to scale. Let me know if I can help answer any of your questions or if you would like to talk.